Hair Oil // Kardashian Beauty Black Seed Dry Oil

Dear Beautiful, 

On Saturday I posted about my new haircut. I absolutely love my new hair but there has been an adjustment with using products that do not weigh my hair down or make it greasy. I have always been a huge fan of conditioner. I have used various brands and was never committed to a certain one, essentially any that detangled my hair and made it soft I was good with. About a year or so ago I started reading about girls using oil in their hair. The idea absolutely terrified me. My hair is already naturally oily and the idea of looking like an oil slick was not my cup of tea. 

A few months back the empire that is the Kardashians launched a new hair care line. Now, the Kardashians may get under a lot of people’s skin, I personally love how glam they are. Let’s be honest; if Kim Kardashian says she uses a specific product you know you want to try it… the girl’s hair and makeup is always on point. 

After the products launched I naturally went and tried them out. First, let me just say, all of their products smell incredible!! I wish there was a perfume of the scent. I purchased the dry shampoo and made the brave decision to purchase the black seed dry oil. I absolutely loved the dry shampoo and used it all the time. To this day it is one of the best dry shampoos I have ever tried. Unfortunately, the packaging was awful. One morning when I was using the dry shampoo the cap fell off. I was never able to fix it. I was so dissappointed I had to throw it away. I could not justify buying another one- I did not want it to break! I think in my disappointment I decided not to bother using the dry seed oil and I completely forgot I had it. 

After my hair cut I was going through my products trying to find ones that would work. I came across my dry oil and thought I would give it a shot. I put half a pump into my hair when it is still wet and then style. The dry oil is exactly what I have been looking for and what my hair needed! It hydrates my hair and helps loosen the tangles out without making my hair oily and weighing it down. I use the oil everyday. It works well in combination with other products and does not cause buildup. If I wash my hair at night I use two pumps combined with coconut oil and massage into my scalp for some tender, love, and care. My hair is incredibly shiny and soft after using it. I am thoroughly impressed and fingers crossed this packaging does not break! 

Love, 

Kelsey Kelly

Leave a Reply

