Blushing beauty // L’Oreal Bare Honey

Dear Beautiful, 

I am always on a quest to find the perfect blush. I want one that offers a subtle glow, brightens your face, and offers long wear. I was watching Estee Lalonde’s YouTube video a few weeks ago. The video was a makeup tutorial about a natural look. In the video she talked about the L’Oreal Paris True Match Blush in Bare Honey. I was so excited to try it!! It appeared on the video to be exactly what I have been looking for.

I went to my local drugstore a few days later and picked it up. I have been wearing it every day since. The quality of the blush is exquisite  and resembles Chanel blushes. It is extremely pigmented and feels like butter. The blush applies seamlessly and blends beautifully into your skin. The color is a warm peachy nude that offers a subtle shimmer. It gives your face that extra umph and looks gorgeous with bronzer. Due to the blush providing a very natural flush it is perfect for when you want to wear a bold lip. Personally, I hate the look of a heavy bright colored blush with a dark or bright lip. I feel like it looks tacky and cheap. Bare Honey does not compete with a bold lip or eye but instead compliments and also looks gorgeous with a very natural face. It provides a glow and can be lightly swept over your cheeks and forehead. I found that Bare Honey is a warmer and lighter take on the extremely popular Tarte blush in the color “exposed.”  I do however think L’Oreal True Match is much easier to blend than Tarte. Needless to say I would highly suggested for you to check this out. 

Love, 

Kelsey Kelly

Leave a Reply

