I’ve got that red lip classic thing that you like \\ NARS Dragon Girl

Dear Beautiful,

One thing you should know about me is… I am obsessed with Taylor Swift. I wish she was one of my best friends. I imagine we would stroll through New York City with hot lattes in our hands talking about life, fashion and beauty and then go back to her apartment to play with her cats. Personally, if anyone, and I do mean anyone- even a stranger on the street, compliments me on my lipstick they are basically my new friend. So naturally I just assume Taylor Swift is the same way. I have always adored her signature classic red lipstick and I have been on a quest to find the same one. A few months back I read in an interview that she uses NARS Dragon Girl. I literally jumped into my car and raced to my local Sephora and popped that bad boy into my basket.

As I have mentioned before on my blog I love NARS cosmetics and the Matte Velvet Lip Pencils are no different.  I love a good matte lipstick that isn’t too drying and has longevity. NARS describes their Velvet Lip Pencils as being such. “The application of a lipstick combined with the convenience of a pencil in a jumbo crayon design. Lips are instantly saturated with rich pigments and a velvety matte finish. The long lasting, non-drying formula is enriched with emollients for a creamy texture, while a combination of unique silicones ensures long-lasting, seamless color for hours. Use for lining, all-over lip color, or pairing with another lip product.” There is a wide range of colors for everyone- from nudes to pinks to reds to plums you cant go wrong. I have been wearing Dragon Girl almost on a daily basis in hopes that one day I will cross paths with Taylor and she will compliment me on the color-instantly making us BFFs.

Cheers to dreaming!

Love,

Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

