NARS, I love you so \\ NARS Sheer Glow Foundation and Radiant Creamy Concealer

Hello Gorgeous,

Since the last time we spoke, I have gone on an absolute NARS craze. NARS was created by the genius that is François Nars. He started the NARS brand with 12 lipsticks and the company grew from there. NARS cosmetics have been featured on countless best of beauty lists and have won multiple awards by various beauty outlets. NARS is also known for being a “cult beauty favorite.” I had never really tried NARS cosmetics before- other than the cult favorites Laguna Bronzer and Orgasm Blush. After trying two products; NARS Sheer Glow Foundation and NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer, I knew I was officially in the “cult.”

NARS Sheer Glow Foundation:

This is the best foundation I have ever found. While the name is off putting for some- I personally prefer foundations that provide  medium to full coverage. This foundation glides on effortlessly and blends seamlessly creating a sheer to medium coverage. The color options are impeccable and match perfectly to my skin tone. The foundation truly does what the name says and creates a glow to your skin that makes you appear healthy and awake.  I did have one complaint when I first looked at the foundation. The foundation comes in a glass jar with a screw on lid resulting in pouring the product out onto a surface. AKA, me pouring the entire bottle out onto my hands, clothes, and floor.  However that complaint was put to rest after about 5 minutes when I discovered you could buy a pump at Sephora to go with the foundation. This is my go to foundation and I recommend everyone to go check it out!!

NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer:

Um, well, hmm, okay- where do I start? Despite the ingredient list on the packaging I am 99.9% sure this concealer is made from the tears of angels, the hairs of unicorns, and a pinch of fairy dust. Words can not describe how amazing this concealer is. It can be used on redness, blemishes, dark spots, and under eye circles all while making them disappear. This concealer does not crease, cake, or fade making it the most wonderful concealer I have ever found. I use the color Custard in the summer and Custard mixed with Vanilla in the winter. So basically this stuff is amazing and I will literally die if they ever discontinue it.

 

Love,

Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

