You’re a Goddamn Treasure pt 2

Dear Beautiful,

A while back I did a post on my thoughts on inner beauty. You can find the post here I spoke to the importance of not being defined by your looks but by who you are as a person. I also touched on the importance of the media encouraging young women that your waist size and hair color do not define beauty.

I still believe this to be true, and it is the post I am most proud of. However, I do feel the need to note that it took me a while to come to that realization and that it certainly did not happen over night. I certainly struggle with my “beauty” on a daily basis. For example, this past week my skin went absolutely mental and I had break outs all over. My confidence plummeted and I did not feel my best.

While I was in the slump of lack of confidence I came across a music video. The video reminded me my complexion doesn’t define me nor is it important. It’s the song try by the artist Colbie Caillet and I thought I would share it with all of you as I found it to be breathtakingly beautiful.

Hope you enjoy and find inspiration in this video!! Always remember, you are a goddamn treasure whether you choose to believe it or not

Love,
Kelsey Kelly

Leave a Reply

