Girl on the go favorites

Dear Beautiful,

About once a week I find myself hitting the snooze button one too many times or spending too much time looking at Instagram and quickly realize I only have 20 minutes to get ready. I have included below my favorite  products to get me ready when I am on the go.

Hair

I envy the girls who do not have to wash their hair everyday and can have it look amazing. I unfortunately am not so lucky and have to wash my hair everyday. For the mornings when I am in a rush and don’t have time to wash my hair I use dry shampoo. My favorite one is Batiste Dry Shampoo. The Batiste brand offers a wide range of different scent, sizes, and colors catering to each individual hair concerns. My favorite one is Blush its a light floral scent perfect for when I am in a crunch.

Makeup

I am the type of girl who likes to take time to do my makeup. I find it cathartic and relaxing applying my makeup. However, when I am running late I look like a chicken with its head cut off scurrying around grabbing different products. So to save time and energy I have my go to 3 products to use when time is not on my side.

  1. CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation. This foundation is 3 in 1; a primer, concealer, and foundation all wrapped into 1. This foundation is one of my favorites for the natural coverage it gives.
  2. Laura Mercier Caviar Stick in Sand Glow. These sticks are genius. Not only do they work beautifully as an eye shadow but they double as an eyeliner. I like to smoke the stick out with my finger all over my lid and then carry it down to my lower lash line. Laura Mercier offers a large range of colors and all of them are gorgeous.
  3. Revlon Shimmer Brick. When I saw these in Target I started hyperventilating. They are serious dupes for the Bobbi Brown Shimmer Brick which I drool over every time I go to Sephora. Revlon offers a more affordable version that is to die for. I use the color Bronze. This little brick triples as a bronzer, highlighter and blush. It gives you a beautiful sun-kissed glow and I am obsessed.

Fashion

When it comes to what to wear when in a hurry every girl has their own style. For me personally I tend to lean towards my go to look; jeans, top, blazer, booties.  I love a good dark wash jean with a crisp white top and a classic blazer. I think it just oozes modern chic.

What are your girl on the go favorites?

Love,

Kelsey Kelly

Leave a comment