Concealer away

rms-beauty-un-cover-up

Dear Gorgeous,

I have never been a huge concealer fan. I could never find that special one that rocked my world. All the concealers I tried were the wrong color, a weird texture, didn’t last, and just all around crap. Over the summer while browsing Mecca, I discovered Benefit fake up concealer. I loved it, it was so hydrating, lasted all day, perfect color for summer time, and just all around amazeballs. Well unfortunately due to my lovely Irish heritage and living in No Sun USA come October I was back to my usual pasty white self. While still amazing, the benefit shade range just didn’t match my skin tone. Disappointed, I scoured the internet reading reviews and tested out different brands. I came across a pixiwoo video where they featured viviannadoesmakeup (who I love). In the video Anna spoke of a concealer by RMS beauty called “un” cover-up.

RMS Beauty is an all natural brand and created quite possibly one of the best concealers I have ever seen. The “un” cover-up is described by RMS as “Formulated to reveal and enhance healthier looking skin…not just cover it up. Completely lightweight and hydrating to the skin, the ‘un’ cover-up will reveal more youthful and radiant skin. Minimizes the appearance of pores and rejuvenates the skin. Use as a foundation or a light concealer as it visibly melts into the skin while covering imperfections and redness. Provides even coverage for flawless looking skin that will never look heavy or dry. Moisturizes and heals, resulting in a beautiful second skin.”

Um, they aren’t kidding when they say beautiful second skin. This color matched PERFECTLY to my skin and you couldn’t even tell it was on my face. It moisturized perfectly and literally melted into my skin. I highly recommend this product if you can get your hands on to it. Unfortunately, this product is difficult to find if you don’t live in a major city, i.e. NYC or LA. However, fortunately you can buy it online! I say take that jump and don’t look back! You wont regret it!

By the way, if it is easier to get your gorgeous little fingers on the benefit concealer I say do that too.. I mean you can never have too much makeup.

Love,

Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

