The Rachel

the rachel

Dear Beautiful,

In the 90’s “The Rachel” was all the rave when it came to hair. Throughout the years Jennifer Aniston has continued to have amazingly gorgeous hair. Absolutely no frizz, gorgeous shine, and an amazing color. About a year ago I heard that she became co-owner of the brand living proof with hair stylist extraordinaire Chris McMillan. I have always wanted to try out the products, mainly because of Jennifer, and it would be just my luck that I happened to receive two samples from my local Sephora.

Let me just start by saying all the products smell so unbelievably good! The two samples I got were the prime style extender and the full thickening cream. You take a dime size amount of each product and going from the roots to tip place onto damp hair. My hair stayed soft and voluminous through a 10 hour work day. There was no product buildup or greasiness to my hair. If I was to go out and purchase a full size bottle between the two I would go with both. They do what the packaging says.

The packaging describes the full thickening cream as being “powered by our miracle molecule PBAE, deposits thickening points to each hair strand all allowing fine, thin hair to act like thick hair. It created beautiful, natural, touchable body and volume that lasts throughout the day.”

The prime style extender is described as “extending any style 2x longer. Formulated with our advanced priming system containing OFPMA to create an exquisitely thin, weightless shield to perfect and smooth strands and repel dirt and oil.”

Both products can be purchased at Sephora or livingproof.com. I highly recommend them!

 

Love, Kelsey Kelly

Leave a Reply

