The Beauty Bag, Birthday Edition

untitled

Dear Beautiful,

Every occasion calls for “the look.” That look that makes you feel like a million dollars and you can take on the world. The occasion could be a  job interview, a holiday party, a first date, a wedding, or in my case your birthday. My grandmother always said what you do on your birthday you do for the rest of the year.  Well I for one am NOT about to be a slob ka bob for the rest of the year. So as I celebrated my birthday I whipped out my trusty beauty bag and enhanced my natural features. Below you will find the products I used and boy did I feel like a million dollars.

Revlon, Color Whipped Foundation

I started out with the Revlon Color Whipped Foundation my go to for drugstore foundations. My skin is uber sensitive restricting me in things I can and can’t use. This foundation is full coverage and is about the only one I can use that doesn’t contains fragrance or parabens.

Maybelline, Loose Powder

I set my foundation with my favorite powder. This stuff is 4 dollars and matches my skin perfectly. I hardly ever need to touch up my makeup when I put this on top.

Hourglass, Mirage

I place this waterproof bronzer on my skin while using the 3 (forehead, cheek, jaw) method. Its one of my favorite bronzers. It has no glitter and is completely matte. The one thing I have noticed about this though is its really important to blend. If you don’t blend well it can come off a tad streaky.

Nars, Albatross

Albatross is my go to highlight. While some may shy away from highlight I embrace it. It gives that dewy look. I am a firm believe that women of all ages can use highlight. You have to be VERY careful with highlight though, too much and you look like a Christmas ornament. I just place it on the highest part of my cheekbones, over my cupids bow, and the smallest bit on my forehead.

Sephora, Rose Glow Blush

This is one of my favorite blushes. You just put this over the apples of your cheeks being sure to blend well and then a natural flush. Sephora makes some of the best blushes I have ever tried, I highly recommend them!

Urban Decay, Sidecar

The day Urban Decay comes out with this color in an individual package will be the happiest day of my life. I am obsessed with this color and have hardly any left. Its found in the original Naked Palette. I sweep this color all over my lid and a tiny bit on my lower lash line to make my eyes pop.

Urban Decay, Naked

This color is a matte brown and is sold individually along with inside the Naked Palette. This color I use on the crease of my eye and then blend out.

Urban Decay, Demolition

This is one of my favorite eyeliners. Ubran Decay makes the best eyeliners that don’t budge and last all day. I lined my upper lash line with this matte dark brown color and them smudged out the line so it wasn’t as harsh.

Tarte, Champagne

Tarte Smolder Eyes in Champagne is one of the best inner eye highlighters. It instantly brightens your entire look make you look wide awake.

Loreal, Butterfly Mascara

This is the mother of all mascaras. I am going to do more a review of it in a later post. So for right now I am just going to tell you to STOP WHAT YOU ARE DOING AND GO BUY THIS!

Revlon, Black Cherry

I talked about this in my November favorites. Its my go to lipstick for the winter time. Nothing says like its my 24th birthday like dark vampy lips.

Natural eye with vampy lips that was “the look” for my birthday. What is “the look” for you?

Love, Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

