Fashion Inspiration

imagesB1L0II7T

Dear Beautiful,

For as long as I can remember I have loved fashion. The jewels, the shoes, the dresses, the pants, the bags, the tops, and the hats. I have always felt that fashion and beauty go hand in hand. They are a form of self-expression. A way to distinguish yourself from those around. Throughout my life I have been inspired by different women’s style to create my own. I would describe my style as a classic, eclectic, edgy, and timeless style. I included some of the women that have inspired me to make my own style. Enjoy!

Behind Audrey

Audrey Hepburn, all black outfit

Audrey Hepburn is one of my biggest fashion and beauty icons. To me she is elegance and grace. There is a good chance that when you see me I am wearing this exact outfit.

article-1095658-02D3341B000005DC-79_306x423

CoCo Chanel, tweed jacket and pearls

I believe Coco Chanel inspires every women whether they realize it or not. Coco created the House of Chanel, one of the most well-known, luxurious, and versatile fashion houses in the world. Whenever I am wearing my black tweed jacket and pearls its my ode to Coco Chanel.

images5UK8YFXD

Rachel Zoe, everything

Rachel Zoe is one of my more modern fashion inspirations. I am pretty sure her and I have the same brain/ taste when it comes to fashion. I am absolutely obsessed with everything she puts on her clients along with the clothes she wears too. In a perfect world we would be best friends.

936518_10201134808562178_1305745026_n

My Mom, Mame, and Mamie, values and morals

My Mom, grandmother, and great-grandmother have all influenced my style. While I swear some of the influence is genetics, and I am chemically wired to want that big fur jacket and the big cocktail ring, others are learned.  They instilled values and morals into me.  They showed me that class and elegance are beautiful and timeless.  And for that I am eternally grateful.

Who inspired you?

Love, Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

  1. Your Grandmother was definitely one of a kind. I to enjoy the big jewelry! She gave me a black and silver cocktail ring many moons ago. I still have it and with it found memories.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

