Skin Care Regimen

 

IMG_20131207_065926

Ever since I can remember I have taken care of my skin. I have always cleansed and moisturized through the good, the bad, and the down right ugly. I have always had sensitive acne prone combination skin. Some days my skin would be radiant without a single blemish, other days there would be about 50. This up and down was so irritating to me; and it seemed like I could never see the light at the end of the tunnel. So I started researching what could cause irritation to my type of skin. After much trial and error I have found my holy grail skin care regimen. It consists of four ingredients, all natural, all anti-aging, all anti-acne, and safe for sensitive skin. Behold the light at the end of the tunnel.

Step 1: Cleanse

Honey

Now, when I say honey I don’t mean the bear shaped honey. I mean raw organic all natural honey. Honey is a natural anti-fungal and anti-bacterial property. It reduces redness and calms inflammation. All you do is wet your face with warm water and use the honey all over your face and massage gently onto the skin. I have seen a vast improvement in my skin since using this.

Step 2: Tone

Apple Cider Vinegar mixed with Tea Tree Oil

I mix in a jar apple cider vinegar with water and tea tree oil and I have the most amazing toner ever. Apple Cider Vinegar stabilizes your ph levels in your skin. Thus resulting in less oily skin. It is also an all natural acidic which gives you an amazing exfoliation. Tea Tree Oil is not totally necessary but is a natural product that can help with acne and I think gives the toner a better smell to it.

Step 3: Moisturize

Coconut Oil

Coconut Oil may just possibly be the most amazing thing ever. Not only is it extremely good for you but the benefits to it are amazing. You just take a pea size amount and gently message into your skin. Wah-la beautiful radiant skin. BONUS TIP: To get that dewy makeup look most women strive for take the smallest amount of coconut oil and place it on your cheekbone… hello gorgeous.

So go and enjoy an even more gorgeous face.

Love, Kelsey Kelly

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

