A few of my favorite things….

IMG_20131207_101435

Dear Gorgeous,

While Maria from the Sound of Music enjoyed raindrops on roses and whiskers on kittens. Bright copper kettles and warm woolen mittens. Brown paper packages tied up with strings. I thought I would catch you up on what I enjoyed for the month of November.

Revlon, Black Cherry

When I think fall/winter I immediately think dark vampy lips. This color is my go to color… on the weekends. This color is so highly pigmented and so extremely beautiful. Whenever I wear it I get a multitude of compliments on it. I highly suggest for everyone to go out and purchase it… its five dollars. For those who may fear a dark lip this color also works beautifully as a stain. Just put a little on and smudge it out with your finger and wah la a stain everyone will be enviable of.

Maybelline, Caramel Infused

This month Maybelline came out with new lip glosses called The Elixir. This is an exact dupe for the YSL ROUGE PUR COUTURE. It smells amazing, hydrates your lips perfectly, and the color is gorgeous! When I am not wearing my black cherry there is a good chance this is the one I am wearing.

Suave, Moroccan Infusion

I picked up this conditioner from my local Target this month. Um lets just say this is life changing…. My hair is soo shiny you can practically see it from outer space. I let it sit for about two minutes and then rinse and there isn’t a single tangle or an ounce of frizz. Hello hair commercial movement.

Urban Decay, Naked 3

Ok, so this isn’t out yet, and I have only seen pictures. Buuuut I NEED IT LIKE I NEED AIR TO BREATHE. The day this comes out in stores, December 12, I am going to sit there and just admire it for a solid 30 minutes. Don’t judge me.. you know you will too.

Love, Kelsey Kelly

Leave a Reply

